top of page
Search
  • Giles Leonard

(My) Top 10 TV Shows of all time

Updated: Sep 29, 2023

Not comedies, but shows that I have loved and committed to over a long period of time. Preferably shows that I watched as they came out which eliminates any that I have given up on.


Minimum two series that I can watch over and over with no unwatchable series in there. I confess to never having watched The Wire and while I enjoyed The Sopranos, I watched it late and in one go so didn't get the anticipation that probably went with it.


Updated September 2023 (with some comments)


Here we go...

  • Succession (I re-watched immediately after the final episode, that's gotta mean something).

  • Better Call Saul

  • Breaking Bad

  • This is England

  • Line of Duty

  • Peaky Blinders

  • Inspector Morse

  • Our Friends in the North

  • Black Mirror

  • Dexter (I'm going to put this back as the new series restored my faith).


  • House (I've never re-watched this, so maybe it shouldn't be on the list).

  • Entourage (never re-watched and probably not a pleasant re-watch either).



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

UK Football Grounds

Just thinking out loud here, time to list all the grounds I've been to in the approximate order that I went to them. (*Stadium no longer exists) 1. Roker Park (Sunderland)* 2. The Hawthorns (West Bro

(My) Top 10 Comedy series of all time

Time to lay the cards on the table. I can't put them in order, that's like choosing between my children. Remember, these are shows that you can watch over and over, have aged well, no cringey episodes

Happy New Year 2022!

It's time for an update, or maybe two. I've just finished watching the amazing 'This is England' series for the second time around, so feel the need to do a 'top ten TV shows' blog entry, which will f

bottom of page